Our School


At St Thomas, we have dedicated staff who strive for excellence in providing students with an education based in the Catholic tradition. Our staff and teachers are there to provide positive support and guidance all the way.

Executive Staff

Jenny McKeown Principal
Peta Herschderfer Assistant Principal
Elizabeth Jones Religious Coordinator


Bernadette Grant Teacher Aide
Peter Marando & Valerye Brisebois KB
Bec Stuart & Valerye Briseboise KY
Karen Gardiner 1B
Bridget Woods 1Y
Elizabeth Jones & Rita Wrightson 2B
Emily Williams 2Y
Jessica Mair 3B
Peta Herschderfer & Gail Hallinan 3Y
Anne Ryan & Courtney Statos 4B
Howard Dahdah 4Y
Vanessa Murray & Kate McLaughlin Yr 5
James Edwards 6B
Sam McClean 6Y

Specialist Teachers

Alison Dumitru Music/Band/Choir
Ellena McMurray Physical Education
Sam McClean ICLT
Kathie Wray Library
Michelle Belle Italian
Therese Walsh Special Needs Teacher
Maureen Thompson Library Assistant


Debi Orrick - Senior Administrator
Netty Heppard Burgess - Office Administrator